Me. Blogging. My Blog.

So it’s occurred to me that my profile and posts so far have said very little about what I intend to do here.

I want to talk about creativity, but by creativity– I mean much of life.  Life is a creative act.  In the thoughts of RENT, “the opposite of war isn’t peace, it’s creation.”  Most of life is war on our souls.  (Take e e cummings famous quote “To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting.”).

So I intend to talk about life.  My life.  And things I do.  My life is the life of an almost-25-year old female.  I am American.  Christian.  Politically moderate with an intense sense of justice.  I am passionate.  A singer, aspiring songwriter, and amateur actress.  I’m a friend, a daughter, and a granddaughter.  I’m a lover and a fighter.

You’ll hear me talk about my friends and people I meet.  I know some really cool people.  Musicians, actors, artists, cooks, creative minds.  They’re not famous.  Yet.  But maybe you’ll hear about them hear first before they become more well-known.  You’ll see me link to their blogs… or just introduce them.  Or maybe introduce a really cool or inspiring product line I’ve come across.

I’ll talk about causes, but may avoid politics a bit.  Not because I don’t have an opinion, but because I think most issues cannot be solved by changing laws (only changing hearts can do that).  I’ll talk about food allergies because it’s something I live with every day.  And it sparks a lot of creative living.

So that’s me.  And this is my blog.  Feel free to comment on either– or just leave a note to say you’ve been here.  In rejoining the wonderful world of blogs, I’m looking for community, so please don’t leave me hanging.

(Shout out to Molecular Sheep http://molecularsheep.wordpress.com/ ! If you liked my post on I-CON 30, check out his most recent post (as part of the Anime Films committee)!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, QOTW!

Leave a Reply

